«Standing still is going backwards»

That’s why our chef and lady of the house, Nadine Manhout, along with her kitchen team have set the bar high. She hasn’t forgotten her roots, but adapted these to today's standards. Thus, the classics have withstood the test of time like a tarbot mousseline and warm goose liver with port sauce. The monthly changing gourmet menu ensures an enticing variety of dishes. Both the hurried businessman as well as the relaxed holidaymaker will find something to suit their tastes. Being able to act flexibly and quickly are qualities that we value highly..
 
Our lounge, which also serves as a smoking salon, is ready to welcome you with open arms for an aperitif or a nightcap. The lounge may also be used for receptions and banquets to mark your anniversary, birthday or any other occasions you’d like to celebrate.
 
Also a visit to the original wine cellar (1728) is definitely worth it. When the weather is nice, we’d love to serve you a quick bite or an entire culinary experience out on our terrace or in our tent.
Ive & Nadine Desimpel-Manhout
Bergstraat 40 9690 Kluisbergen
BTW BE 0644 672 985
BE98 0017 7508 0293 - GEBABEBB
T + 32 55 38 95 64
F + 32 55 38 78 11
E info@lasabliere.be
Closed on Fridays and Tuesday and Saturday afternoons. Closed for business in December, during the midweek of the Belgian carnival holidays and the last week of August.
© 2014 | Webdesign by My-Websitebuilder.com | SEO & SEA by Opti-Seo.com

«La stagnation, c’est la régression»

 
C’est pourquoi, notre Chef, Nadine Manhout, qui est également la maîtresse de maison, et son équipe, placent la barre très haut. Les bases n’ont pas été oubliées, elles ont simplement été adaptées aux standards modernes. Les classiques tels que la mousse de turbot, le foie gras d’oie chaud au Porto,... ont résisté à l’épreuve du temps. Cela dit, le menu gastronomique est renouvelé chaque mois et propose toutes les variations possibles de la carte. L’homme d’affaires, pressé ou non, comme le vacancier détendu viennent manger ici. Être et agir de manière flexible font dès lors partie de nos chevaux de bataille.
 
Que vous ayez envie d’un apéritif ou d’un « petit dernier pour la route », notre lounge, qui sert également de coin fumeur, vous accueille à bras ouvert.  Il est également possible d’y organiser des réceptions suivies d’un banquet pour votre anniversaire, une communion ou quelle que soit la fête que vous souhaitez célébrer.
 
Lors de votre visite, ne manquez pas non plus de visiter les anciennes caves à vin (1728). En cas de beau temps, nous vous servirons volontiers un en-cas ainsi qu’un régal culinaire sur notre terrasse ou sous le chapiteau.
Ive & Nadine Desimpel-Manhout
Bergstraat 40 9690 Kluisbergen
BTW BE 0644 672 985
BE98 0017 7508 0293 - GEBABEBB
T + 32 55 38 95 64
F + 32 55 38 78 11
E info@lasabliere.be
Fermé le vendredi, le mardi midi et le samedi midi. Congés annuels en décembre, le milieu de la semaine de vacances de carnaval et la dernière semaine du mois d'août.
© 2014 | Webdesign by My-Websitebuilder.com | SEO & SEA by Opti-Seo.com